DAY 11 – Josie’s gym fiance

December 14, 2007

This is a depiction of a fellow with whom Josie is obsessed.  He goes to her local gym wearing clothes from the Soviet Union in the 60s, then touches his toes for half an hour.  Furthermore his sweat-bands are made not of towelling but torn strips of bandage.  mysterious gym fiance

Obviously I have never seen him myself, but in my head he looks like Mandy Patinkin in The Princess Bride which is apparently quite accurate.

3 Responses to “DAY 11 – Josie’s gym fiance”

  1. Holly said

    This is by far the most beautiful execution of using fabric as a medium of art I have ever seen. The whole quilt is. I could cry with Joy at how amazing I think this is. I could pat you heartily on the back. I absolutely love this and hope you finish it (and make me one too).

    Trying is good. 🙂

    Holly. xx

  2. Was this ever finished?

    Did you get a photo of the final one?

  3. Oh, I should add, that it is totally amazing.

Leave a Reply

